The Foodie Diaries: Reuben Hills

One of my good friends is traveling to Tokyo tomorrow for an internship (she’s a genius) and so in order to bid her farewell we girlies decided to do what we do best and do often – we went to eat.

Located just a few minutes walk from Central Station is a stylish and modern coffee roastery and cafe, Reuben Hills (check it out here). I was lucky enough to dine here for lunch, and needless to say, I wasn’t disappointed.

Reuben Hills lunch

I ordered “The Lambwich”, which features slow cooked lamb shoulder, zucchini (my fave!), oxheart tomato and yoghurt on deliciously toasted bread. Although not something that I’d lose my mind over craving, this dish definitely left me satisfied and happy with my meal.

But enough about that. The real winner of my Reuben Hills experience has to be the Salted Caramel Shake. I don’t even think I need to say more. Salted caramel. In a milkshake. Nuff said. I’m already craving it again.

So if you’re in the area and you feel like a nice lunch with a delicious sweet milkshake, this would be a pretty cool hangout. The interior feels a little industrial and I have to admit that sitting on the concrete slab wasn’t all that comfortable on my bare legs, but as soon as my meal and shake arrived all was forgotten.

Also, I’m not that much of a coffee-drinker, but Tobey Maguire lists this as one of his two favourite Sydney coffee venues. If you won’t take my word for it, take Tobey’s.

My only tip for visiting this place: wear pants.

Leave a Reply

