Holiday mode

This is my first post in a while, but I’m hoping to have a more regular presence now that I’m well into my holidays (woohoo!).

I don’t really have much to report from my past few months of being M.I.A. As boring as it sounds, my life took on a pretty steady cycle of work, uni, friends, family. Repeat.

Hopefully now I’ll have the time to blog more. I recently bought myself a DSLR. I guess that’s something new in my life. I also booked myself a trip to Fiji for February, and I cannot wait to finally travel overseas for the first time in about 7 years (I’m also excited that I’ll get to blog about the experience).

Until then, here are two snaps that pretty much sum up the past few days off I’ve had from work since entering the holiday period.

Gillian Flynn, Gone Girl, reading, books, bookworm
Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl is amazing. I can totally see what all the fuss is about. The way it deals with gender dynamics and the complexities of married life is both chilling and eye-opening.
Gone Girl, reading, lap top, bed
And here’s a shot of my sloth space: my bed. This is where the magic happens – and by ‘magic’ I mean sleep and all things lazy.

In addition to reading (and loving) Gone Girl, I also started watching How To Get Away With Murder, which I am obsessed with.

So there you have it, my life (as it currently stands) in a nutshell. I have to admit, this whole ‘holiday mode’ thing certainly seems to agree with me. My bed and I have bonded very well.

Speaking of, I’m going to bond with it more right now and go to sleep.

Charisse x

Leave a Reply

