‘Tis the season: Kris Kringle exchange

Every year, my closest girlfriends and I take part in a Kris Kringle gift exchange. We’re all part-time workers with other friends and family members to purchase Christmas presents for, and so it gets difficult around this time to get each other all the presents we’d like to. So what we do instead is a good ol’ round of Secret Santa. It ensures that we all get a present on behalf of our group of girls, without breaking the bank.

This year Alicia and I had each other, which was an exact repeat of last year. I decided to take a few pics of everything so I could share them with you.

As you’d know if you clicked Alicia’s blog link, she’s very talented when it comes to cooking and baking. So, as I did last year, I stuck to a clear baking theme when buying her presents. This is what I got her:

My first purchase was the Women's Weekly Indulgent Cakes recipe book. I can't lie; I put post-its on the recipes she needs to bake for me. Pretty sure I flagged every second page...
My first purchase was the Women’s Weekly Indulgent Cakes recipe book. I can’t lie; I put post-its on the recipes she needs to bake for me. Pretty sure I flagged every second page…
The spatula and whisk were add-on presents. They were simply too adorable for me not to buy.

The baking utensils come from celebrity chef Anna Gare. They’re part of a range with equally adorable products. I wish I could’ve also bought the cake tester which had a little yellow silicone cupcake at the tip. Way too cute.
The cake stand is from Salt & Pepper. I must admit that part of why I bought the whisk was to colour coordinate with this cake stand. When I first saw it, I could instantly imagine one of Alicia’s adorable cakes being displayed on it. It’s simple, yet has enough character to make it distinct.

From the second we pulled the names of our Kris Kringles out of a hat, I had a feeling Alicia had me. And over the month or two we had to shop around for gifts, there were one or two giveaways which had me almost certain she had me for her KK. I may or may not be psychic. But to be honest it probably has more to do with the fact that Alicia lacks subtlety, haha.

In any case, these are the awesome goodies she bought me.

I've wanted this flavour for such a long time, but never brought myself to purchase it. It's kind of sad, but I settled for tasting it or smelling it every time I stepped into T2. But now it's all mine! Yay!
I’ve wanted this flavour for such a long time, but never brought myself to purchase it. It’s kind of sad, but I settled for tasting it or smelling it every time I stepped into T2. But now it’s all mine! Yay!

IMG_0921_1

This is the Hourglass Femme Nude Lip Stylo in No 4. It has a gorgeous satin finish which doesn’t look too shiny or too matte. Instead, it strikes a great in-between finish that works well for the everyday. The colour is really subtle on my lips, making it ideal for daily makeup in order to achieve a complete and natural look.

Swatch of the lip colour.  

IMG_0933_1If you want more details on where to purchase some of these products and their pricing, then just send me a message in the comments or send me an email. Happy holidays! xx

Leave a Reply

